Southern Region

Emma in Houston, TX

Don’t let those eyebrows fool you! Emma is as sweet as they come!

 

Emma was surrendered by her owner, who could no longer care for her. At 14 years old, she is in remarkable health. We have her medical history and she has been examined by our vet. No heart murmur was detected, although she has a slight arrhythmia which is of no concern at this time. Despite regular dentals, Emma has very few teeth remaining, but that doesn’t stop her from eating small kibble or treats. Her hearing and vision are good, with some age apprropriate blueness of the lens. She is a petite little gal at 13 lbs.

 

Emma gets along well with the other dogs in her foster home. She is friendly with everyone she meets. She likes to snuggle and she shares the attention with other dogs. When it’s time for bed, Emma runs to her crate for a treat! In fact, she will do just about anything for a treat! She is a quiet girl because she was debarked by the breeder. She has a very faint bark when excited. Emma is not crazy about her bath or brushing but she tolerates it with no aggression.

 

Our little princess prefers not to go outside so you need to be diligent with house training. She will go potty on the covered patio if it’s raining. You’ll need to take her out several times a day and stay with her until she goes, then give her LOTS of praise. The key is to be patient and stay outside with her.  

 

If you think you have the time and love to devote to Emma and live within a reasonable driving distance of Houston, TX, please submit an application and contact Sheri Cromwell at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Please also take a moment to read about our adoption process by clicking the following link Adoption Process.

 

Stats

  • Color: Black and Tan
  • Age: 14
  • Weight: 13 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, needs some supervision
  • Temperament: Extremely sweet and friendly
  • Recommendations: She would love a quiet home with another dog and lots of people time
  • Location: Houston, TX
  • Region: Southern

Additional information