Southern Region

Charlie in Dallas, TX

Just Adopted!

Here is Charlie with his new family...

Hi my name is Charlie. I am a seven-year-old handsome Blenheim boy. My foster mom says that I am her snuggle bug because I love to sit beside her and if I can’t do that I lay right by her feet. 

I love to go on walks and I behave very well when I am in the car. We live on a golf course so I do like to make sure the golfers know when I’m in the yard and that it is off limits to them; but when my mom and dad tell me that it’s okay, I do stop scolding them.

I have been vet checked, my shots have been updated, I have had a dental and I am ready to go to my new forever home. I do have a slight heart murmur and I take preventative medicine once a day. But this doesn’t stop me from running around and having loads of fun in the backyard and playing with my toys. I am potty trained and have never had an accident in the house.

I hope to find my forever family where a parent is home most of the day. I would prefer to be with older children as little children sometimes scare me and make me a little anxious. I also love to walk on my leash and I am very good traveler in the car.

I know my foster parents are going to miss me so much, but I really want to find a place that needs me to love them forever.

If you are interested in this snuggle bug, please fill out your applications on www.cavalierrescueusa.org and then contact Diane Theofanis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to express your interest.

 

Stats

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 7
  • Weight: 25 lbs.
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Excellent, no accidents
  • Medical Conditions: Low grade heart murmur and is taking preventative meds
  • Temperament: Affectionate, love lots of kisses, loyal and loves to snuggle
  • Recommendations: A loving home with an adult home much of the time
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Region: Southern

Additional information