Southern Region

Rylie in Plano, TX

Adoption Pending!

Hi everybody! My name is Rylie and I am ready to find my new forever home. I am a 9-year-old Blenheim Girl who my foster mom says is sweet and laid back. My original mom loved me, but couldn’t keep me, due to her health issues.

 

I love my foster home. They don’t make me get in a crate and I get the run of the house. Foster mom says that is only because I am being good, doing my business outside on schedule and I get along well with the other three Cavaliers who live here.

My favorite things are following foster mom around the house, meeting new people, and just chilling. I love to walk on my leash and I am a good traveler in the car. Foster dad said he has never heard a peep out of me. That is, except for the one time he accidentally stepped on my tail fur - then I gave him a ruff. When my foster sister starts barking and barking, I just look at her like, “what’s your problem?”

Rescue had me vet checked and I’m current on my vaccinations and micro-chipped. My heart has a mild murmur, which is common in Cavaliers, but I don’t need any medications for it right now. My teeth weren’t good and when I had my dental and they took out most of them. But, I still have enough to eat kibble and feel much better after my dental. I have some allergies and am now on a high-quality grain-free diet which has helped. I am also taking a supplement which is good for itchy dogs.

Some people might say I am an overweight dog, but I prefer the term “fluffy”. Foster mom says I need to lose some weight, OK, maybe more than a little. She has been cutting back on my food (how rude!) and adding veggies to fill me up. She also says I need more walk. Since I am fluffy, I don’t want to walk too far, but I am working on it. Also, I have this thing in my spine called spondylosis. If I walk too much that bothers me some and I limp a little. I take glucosamine to help.

I was an only dog in my 1st home and it would be OK if I were again. But, I do like my foster brother and sisters. Having them around has been nice, so my new home could have other doggies. Never been around a cat, so I can’t say what my opinion of them might be. I would do best in a home with older children and adults.

I am too big to jump up on the furniture so you don’t have to worry about that. But, it also means, I am not a lap dog right now and it kind of scares me if you try to pick me up. But, I am used to foster mom having to lift me a bit to help me get into the floorboard of the car. From there, if I feel like it, I can jump to the seat. Don’t think I don’t want to be loved on, because I do. Scratching behind my ears feels so good and I love to be petted! Maybe after I lose some weight, I could sit in your lap. That sounds nice –own forever lap.

If you are interested, please fill out your online application and contact Diane Theofanis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to let her know you want her to be a member of your family!

 

 

 

Stats

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 9
  • Birthday: 11/24/2007
  • Weight: 33 lbs. (needs to lose 8 to 10 lbs.)
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, but needs to be let out every few hours during the day
  • Medical Conditions: Mild heart murmur, no meds needed at this time. Spinal spondylosis, food allergies
  • Temperament: Sweet, friendly, gentle and gets along well with people and dogs.
  • Recommendations: A securely fenced yard and someone home much of the time.
  • Location: Plano, TX
  • Region: Southern