Western Region

Cooper in Castro Valley, CA

Just Adopted!

Here is Cooper with his new mom...

Hi, my name is Cooper, my life’s story is both happy and sad. I was adopted by my wonderful mama when I was just a puppy, we had a great life and planned to live together happily ever after. She took really good care of me and we loved each other so much; we went for long walks, we snuggled together every day and I slept on her bed at night. Unfortunately, that life came to an end when my mom got very sick and, sadly, died recently leaving me without a home or family.  

 

A nice lady with Cavalier Rescue USA came to get me and says I’m staying at her house until we can find a forever home for me. I’m trying not to be too sad but nothing is the same. My Cavalier foster siblings are sweet, the people are good to me and I’m grateful but it’s not quite like having my very own family.

 

Since my story is not over yet and I am a happy boy by nature, I have decided that the best way to honor my dear mama is to share my love again with another special person who’s just as nice as she was!

Let me tell you a little bit about myself:

Have you ever seen a more classically handsome Blenheim boy? I’m in the prime of my life, not quite 8 years old, my birthday is November 1, 2009. I weigh a perfect 17 ½ pounds. My shots are all up to date, I just had a dental and now have a dazzling clean smile and have been neutered and microchipped. I love to go for walks and rides in the car. I’m really smart and learned all the new house rules quickly and do all my “business” outside. My foster mom says my middle name is “Good Boy”! I am quiet and a gentleman both in the house and out on the town. I get along with all other dogs but I would really like to be an only dog. I do have a grade 4 heart murmur and have to take medicine but it doesn’t slow me down. (My foster mom puts cream cheese on my medicine and it’s like a treat!) I take my profession as a comforter spaniel very seriously and nobody is a better snuggler than me!

 

Some things I want in my new home: Somebody home most of the time that allows for lots of snuggling. A fenced in backyard for “business” purposes and a dog door would be nice since that’s what I’m used to or patience for me to learn your new rules. I’m ok with kids but I would prefer an adult household.

 

I hope this isn’t too much to ask, I promise to give all of my love and affection in return.  If you think we can be a good match for a new happily ever after story, please complete an online adoption application and indicate your interest by contacting Suzy Stidham, the Northern California Coordinator at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Stats

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Birthday: November 1, 2009
  • Weight: 17 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Yes
  • Medical Conditions: Grade 4 murmur and on meds for this
  • Temperament: Truly a good boy!
  • Recommendations: Happiest as the only dog, ideally with a fenced yard and someone home much of the time
  • Location: Castro Valley, CA
  • Region: Western

Additional information