Southern Region

Ferris in Nacogdoches, Texas

Just Adopted!

Here is Ferris with his new mom...

It’s Ferris Bueller’s Day Off Every Day!

 

If you are looking for the opportunity to show this sweet boy his new world, then you will not be disappointed.  Ferris came from a puppy mill and is enjoying every little new experience he has been given in his foster home.

 

Ferris greets his foster mom every morning with enthusiastic leaps and kisses!  He races out of the door after his foster golden retriever sister making sure his foster mom is close behind as he takes in each morning and his freedom.  He greets the neighbor dogs, takes care of business and heads straight back to his room for breakfast with the same enthusiasm. 

 

As the house awakens, Ferris prefers to watch the action from the couch or a safe place.  He loves long morning walks and sitting beneath his foster mom while she works on the computer.  He is a great napper and loves his crate.  He will even pull in extra blankets and toys to cozy up his space.  Ferris is a little anxious when it comes to new people and noises.  He is gradually getting used to kitchen, laundry room, TV and outdoor sounds and really prefers a quiet environment.  He is learning to sit for treats and his new favorite game is playing fetch.

 

Ferris is most comfortable with women and will relax around boys & men after much coaxing and encouragement.  He looks to his foster mom for approval and follows her everywhere when possible.  He is a wonderful snuggle buddy and loves lots of belly rubs...he asks for them all of the time!  He will give a gentle nudge with his nose to let you know he is uncomfortable or would like your attention.  Ferris is very smart and responds quickly to “no” and “good boy”.  He is housebroken and has only barked when hearing the neighborhood dogs barking outside.

 

If you are interested in adopting Ferris and live within a reasonable driving distance of Nacogdoches, TX, please fill out an application and then contact Diane Theofanis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to express your interest.

Stats

  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 5
  • Weight: 24 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Great
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Shy, Friendly, Apprehensive, Loving, Playful, Prefers women
  • Recommendations: A quiet home with a female that has time to devote to his new life experiences. Better with female dogs and older children.
  • Location: Nacogdoches, Texas
  • Region: Southern

Additional information