Northeast Region

Valentino in Yaphank, NY

My name is Valentino. I am six and half year’s old and I am a lover. I came into foster care with some stones in my bladder. I have had surgery to remove them and I am doing great!

 I love to play with my rope toys. I am puppy-like and want to play which will help me lose some weight. Since my surgery I am on special food. The cost is about $2.50 per day, but it should keep me healthy. I need to have a follow up with the doctor every 6 months for a sonogram and urine test to make sure my stones don’t come back.

Car rides are fine, I lay down and relax wherever we go. My foster home has other dogs, I get along fine with them. The 2 cats that I live with took some getting used to but now we only play together. The little humans in my life are 7 and 10 and I love playing with them too. I have not been around younger children. My manners need some work. I do jump on whoever comes over. I love sleeping on the couch, so training me to stay off the furniture may be a problem.

I am a work in progress with house training. I follow my dog friends outside in the fenced yard and love roaming around. I wake up my foster mom during the night to go outside. I am not 100% trained but I am willing to learn and keep improving. The more I am on a schedule the better I do.

My idea of home would be with people that will play and give me some much needed exercise. I am fine to be home by myself. My ideal day would end with a movie on the couch.

If you are interested in Valentino please complete the online application and then contact Michelle at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. He is being fostered near Yaphank, NY

Stats

  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 6
  • Weight: 35 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Willing to learn
  • Medical Conditions: Kidney Stones with special diet and 6 month recheck
  • Temperament: Affectionate, loyal, friendly
  • Recommendations: Would be good with children, good with dogs and some cats, playful household. Willing to continue helping with house training.
  • Location: Yaphank, NY
  • Region: Northeast
More in this category: Jackson in Richmondville, NY »

Additional information