Southern Region

Joy in Dallas, Texas

Just Adopted!

My name is Joy and I am a 3 year old Ruby in perfect health! My first three years were scary and I spent a lot of time in a cage. After being rescued by Cavalier Rescue, I know that life can be so much fun!  

I've learned so many new exciting things since I started living with my foster family! I love following my foster mom all around the house to see what new things she's going to do next. I also got my first toys, and at first I thought they were a little scary (especially the squeaky ones), but now I think it is so much fun to run around the backyard and fetch them. My other favorite game is when my foster family goes to a different room in the house and calls my name, "Joy!" When I come over, I get lots of nice pets and treats. Who knew having a name could be so exciting!

I love practicing all the new tricks I've learned so I can be the best puppy for my forever family. I love to sit when asked and get a yummy treat, and even though there are lots of interesting smells to stop and sniff, I've learned to be the best doggie when going on walks. I've even been out for what my foster family calls "a jog," and I did great! I've learned to do all of my doggie business outside in the backyard or when I go for walks. I hope my forever family will have a backyard and someone who's home to let me outside a few times a day!

I have a foster cavalier sister and a neighbor cat that I get to see a lot. It's a lot of fun having other animal friends to follow around and play with. I would love to have a doggie sister or brother at my forever home or some kids to play tug of war with!

The holidays are coming up and I hope that I get to spend them with my forever family. With a cute puppy like me around, it's sure to be a Joyous holiday season!!

If you are interested in Joy, please fill out an application on-line and email Diane Theofanis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to express your interest.

Stats

  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: 3
  • Weight: 17 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Fun and playful. Loves to follow you around and spend lots of time snuggling on the sofa!
  • Recommendations: Family with backyard. Would do great with another friendly dog.
  • Location: Dallas, Texas
  • Region: Southern

Additional information