Central Region

Fayla in Milwaukee, WI

Hi there, I’m Fayla and I’m looking forward to snuggling with you. Well, that is after I’ve known you for short time. I have a little bit of trouble getting used to strangers and don’t want them touching me initially. My foster parents say that that’s because I spent five years in a puppy mill. I just know that once you and I bond, in your quiet home, you’ll be that special person in my life.

I do need someone who’s home most of the day and has a fenced-in yard. I get along just fine with my foster-siblings and I used to live happily with a little boy. 

I know I look tough because of my under bite, but don’t worry, I’m not!

 

I’m five years old and the doctor said that I’m really healthy. He took care of all the things that no one had ever done for me, so now I’m up to date, spayed, had a dental, and microchipped! I’m a petite girl, only weighing 13 pounds (okay, 13.6.).

Once you get my leash on me and get me outside (yes, I fight going out), then I do like to walk. But I have what my foster parents call a couch potato personality. I love curling up in a big chair, with you if possible. I love sleeping late in the morning.



I’m house trained, but have an excitable/nervous bladder. So sometimes I might leak a little. Foster parents say it’s their fault when it happens, as they play with me when they walk in the house without taking me out first thing.

They tell me that I’m smart! I’ve only been here three weeks and I already know most of the routines, waiting for treats, not grabbing food that falls on the floor, sitting for a few seconds, staying in ‘down’ until released.

If I sound like a good match with you, I sure would love it if you’d consider being my forever family. Please read through our adoption process and submit an application then email Meg Hutson Eisenmenger at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. We look forward to hearing from you!

 

Stats

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5
  • Birthday: September, 2012
  • Weight: 13 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, but needs to be on a schedule.
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy!
  • Temperament: Sweet, shy, cuddly once I get to know you.
  • Recommendations: A calm home with people home during most of the day, a fenced in yard preferred, and another small dog or Cavalier
  • Location: Milwaukee, WI
  • Region: Central