Northeast Region

Long Island Charlie

Update 12-4-17: Charlie has received several excellent applications so we aren't taking more applications for now. Thank you!

My name is Charlie. I am almost 9-months-old. I came into foster care because my owner loved me very much but just did not have enough time for a very energetic puppy. I am fun loving and there is nothing I do not like.

My foster home has dogs and cats that I love to play with. I climb on everything including the tables in the living room. So, my manners need some training. I show absolutely no signs of aggressive behavior. I will share my toys with other dogs and I just wish they would do the same.

I would love to cuddle and fall asleep in your arms. I don’t sleep in my dog bed, I much prefer a human’s bed. I am not totally house trained but I am working on it. Having other dogs to follow helps me.

I am up to date on all my shots and I am totally healthy. Car rides are fine. I just lay down and sleep.

My ideal forever home would include other animals and children. I would love a patient family who can help me learn the proper puppy behavior I need.

If you are interested in me and live within a few hours drive of Yaphank, NY, please apply if you haven't already and then contact Michelle Farnum at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. so she knows of your interest. Thank you!

 

 

Stats

  • Color: Ruby
  • Age: less than 1 year old
  • Weight: 12 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Doing well
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Affectionate, active, playful
  • Recommendations: Would be good with children, good with dogs and some cats, active household. Patience with house training.
  • Location: Yaphank
  • Region: Northeast

Additional information