Northeast Region

Domino in Yaphank, NY

Update 1-13-18: We've received a number of good applications for Domino, so aren't taking more for now. Thank you!

Hi, my name is Domino. I came to Cavalier Rescue USA because my owners had some unfortunate life changes.

I just turned 7-years young. I’m a girl that likes to hang out on the couch and watch soap operas all day. Having my ears brushed is my favorite past time. I also like to take walks on a leash.


I do my business outside but with all the confusion since I was rescued I have had a few mistakes inside. I am currently rooming with a few other canine friends that have accepted me as their friend and we all get along fine. There are a few feline friends that I’m not quite fond of and I bark and chase them. Normally I’m very laid back so I don’t know why I get excited when I see them.

I know the holidays are here and I would love to find a forever home so I can be included and celebrate with them. I am a faithful companion. I sleep in my bed but I enjoy cuddle time on your bed or couch.

If you are interested in Domino, please complete the online application and then contact Michelle at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Domino is being fostered in Yaphank, NY.





  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 7
  • Weight: 23 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Doing well
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Loving and sweet
  • Recommendations: Would be good with older children, good with dogs. Not a fan of cats. Laidback household but leash walking would be great.
  • Location: Yaphank, NY
  • Region: Northeast