Southern Region

Lilly in Dallas, Texas

Hi, everyone. My name is Lilly. I am a 5-year-old spayed, tricolor female and I am as beautiful as they come! I am a tiny love bug, only weighing 13 pounds. I come from a breeding situation and have had several litters of pups so I am timid around people and sometimes cower because they are so much bigger than me and my doggy friends. I do warm up quickly and belly rubs are a way to my heart! I love playing with toys, exploring the backyard and snuggling with my foster mom. She says I’m the sassiest pup she’s ever met because I like to get all the attention and I make sure she knows it! I am house trained and crate trained, but could use some help learning basic command.  

I’ve made myself at home with my Cavalier foster brothers My foster mom says I would be happiest with a family that is home most of the day with no small children. I have some guarding issues when it comes to my favorite toys; but I am working on my manners, and I’m getting better every day. I also love to run around the yard and would definitely need a secure fence.

I love to sleep on a chair or on the couch. I will climb up wherever you are sitting and snuggle up right next to you. No blanket is safe with me – I will lay on all of them! I will also follow you everywhere you go unless I’m already playing with my toys. When I look at you with my big brown eyes, you will see how much love I want to give!

I’m looking for my forever home, so please consider adding me to your family if I sound like the right match for you. I can’t wait to hear from you!  Please read through our adoption process to submit an application, then email Diane Theofanis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  Lilly is being fostered in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.

Stats

  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 5
  • Weight: 13 bs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Sweet, loving, a little timid but loves everyone
  • Recommendations: Someone home most of the day
  • Location: Dallas, Texas
  • Region: Southern

Additional information