Southern Region

Sammie in Tulsa, OK

Just Adopted!

Here is Sammie with her new mom...

Hi I’m Sammie! I’m a 6-year-old Tricolor Cavalier Spaniel. I’m a very sweet girl and I live for affection. I love people, kids, and other dogs too. Oh, and I give lots of kisses to my foster mommy cuz I’m SOOO sweet! That’s what she says anyway. I don’t want to brag, I aim to please!

I’ve mostly lived in a kennel and had lots of puppies. I’ve never really been a pet but I’m learning real fast. I work hard at potty training and I do good if I am on a schedule. I don’t really know what a leash is but I go for walks with the other dogs and I practice being on a leash. I sure love this life!

I had some health trouble when I first got rescued. I have a heart murmur that, in good news, does not require medication at this time. There was a pancreas problem which is fixed with enzymes. My ears were super infected and my teeth were a mess. But the nice vet got me fixed right up! I only have 5 teeth but that doesn’t keep me from gobbling my food lickity split! I’ve gained 6 pounds and my coat is starting to look real nice.

My foster mom says I need another dog or dogs to be around. I’m a follower and not a leader. She also thinks I need a family that is home much of the time. I’m fine in the backyard if the weather is okay but I’m kind of scared I’ll get left out there like before. I like my crate at night but I don’t want to be in it all day too.

Pick me! I just need love and a schedule, but I promise I’ll try super hard to please you!

If you think Sammie would be a perfect pet for you, fill out an application and contact Janis Stauffer at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Stats

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 6
  • Birthday: 3/20/11
  • Weight: 15 lbs.
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes, frequent trips to the yard.
  • Medical Conditions: Requires digestive enzymes before each meal for pancreas, heart murmur.
  • Temperament: Shy, sweet and loving, loves to be with you all the time.
  • Recommendations: Someone who can give her a lot of time with a fenced yard, and another dog.
  • Location: Tulsa, OK
  • Region: Southern

Additional information